The Departed: One of My Favourite Films of this Year

February 6, 2007 at 10:10 pm (Movies)

First I just wanted to thank everyone for all the positive comments that I have been receiving it’s good to know that I am not the only Office fan in our class. Also it’s great that some of you are actually familiar with the Arrested Development reference I have as my blog name. I totally agree with whichever person commented that the show was cancelled way too soon.

So hopefully most of you out there have already seen The Departed or at least heard of it. I saw it I think the first weekend that it came out and was totally blown away. I can honestly say that all the buzz surrounding it is totally deserved. People are speculating that this movie will finally bring Scorsese that coveted Oscar and I couldn’t agree more.

The cast is phenomonal I mean what other movie can you see with Leo Dicaprio, Matt Damon, Jack Nicholson, Mark Wahlberg (plus I love the small appearance by Alec Baldwin). Each character was equally fantastic but Leo will always have a special place in my heart (girls he was reason enough to see the movie).

Finally the plot was amazing! The storyline kept me entertained until the very end and many people (my roommate included) would say that the end was the best part of the movie. So if you want to see a great movie make sure to pick it up it’s coming out on video Feb. 13. Here’s a little clip for your enjoyment and mine as well.

1 Comment

  1. kellyelizabeth said,

    I too LOVED the departed and kudos to Leo! He chose a fantastic role to make a huge comeback in a blockbuster film. After the massive success of Titanic, it could have been very easy for him to flop and become a has-been on those Much shows. I’m really happy he didn’t choose a romantic flick. Oh, and MAtt Damon is sexy as hell playing a bad guy (it makes him hotter I think-like thats even possible!)

Leave a Reply

